Ten on Tuesday

It’s time for Ten on Tuesday again thanks to It’s a Crafty life!

I’ve been in a funk all day long…So my Ten are all things that make me feel so happy that I squeal! Maybe this will help me shake this mood off for good…

1. Cheese and crackers are one of my favorite snacks…In fact, I’m eating this delicious treat right now! My absolute fav are tortilla chips and queso from Mexican restaurants.

2. Pink! I’m obviously loving the 2o11 Color of the Year by Pantone – Honeysuckle!

3. Glee!!!! I’m a HUGE Gleek…and it’s on tonight – perfect!  Now I just have to find my queso…

4. LaVanila Grapefruit Perfume – a delicious smelling perfume without all of those nasty parabens, petrochemicals, silicone, etc…

5. Scarves. There’s something about a pretty, warm piece of fabric wrapped around my neck that is just comforting and cozy. Add a good book and cup of (fair trade) joe and I’m feeling fabulous!

6. Leggings! I am always teetering on the line of being one of those women who wear leggings as pants. Perfectly ok around people who love me and my jiggle but a little exposing once I walk out the door…Leggings are just so comfortable, especially when paired with flip flops and a scarf!

PS – This is not me. I try not to take the leggings as pants phenomenon quite this far.

PSS – Paul just told me that I wear leggings ALL THE TIME. Like I wear NOTHING ELSE. That’s how he said it…Then I informed him that this is not a new phase for me…1st and 2nd grade. Crazy, curly hair. Black leggings with stirrups. That was me, all day, every day. And I’m back to my normal self…but with straight hair and bangs and minus the stirrups. Word.

7. Wearing flowers in my hair. I feel sweet and sassy all at the same time! I am absolutely creating this one over the weekend after being inspired by Ashly over at Eisy Morgan…

8. Baby Animals! I know these videos are old but I can’t help but giggle uncontrollably when I watch them…One of my staff members even decided to play it right before asking me for a favor since I would be in such a good mood…

9. Moscato d’asti – delicate and delicious!

And #10….Markets (flea or farm!), canning items, making delicious food from scratch…sometimes I feel like a pioneer woman…not that I am as cool as the REAL Pioneer Woman!

 

 

 

 

This entry was posted in Ten on Tuesday. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Ten on Tuesday

  1. Kim says:

    I am loving honeysuckle too! Did you see the craft competition over at the CSI Project a week or two ago? Their theme was honeysuckle. I have never really worn scarves, and now this winter I can’t get enough of them! They are fun (and warm too, which I need sometimes at work)! And wouldn’t we all like to be like the Pioneer Woman? 😉 Thanks for linking up!

  2. I missed it! I will have to hunt it down…I am all about the honeysuckle this spring! I’m bring the spring to my apartment rather than waiting for it to come to me.

    I sweat that I don’t know how she does it! I’m still learning to be that true to myself. She was in Columbus last weekend and I was dying to go but had a fabulous wedding to attend…oh well, next book tour!

  3. I saw that pict of the woman in the leggings and I thought…’you are totaling rocking the leggings!!’ Then you said it wasn’t you. LOL!

    I’m all about the scarves too. I have SO many! I think a blogpost about my scarf collection is in order.

    • Ha! I wish 🙂 A few more weeks of Couch to 5K training and I might look that good in leggings!

      And scarves sound like a perfect post to me 🙂 Can’t wait to see it!

  4. Karen Weight says:

    Hey- thanks so much for stopping by my blog! I appreciate your comments. I love scarves too:) Fun Ten on Tuesday. Have a great rest of the week!!

  5. Colleen says:

    Thanks for stopping by!

    I have to laugh at your leggings one. I just bought some and paired them with a long sweater and knee high boots. I was so skeptical wearing them thinking they were way too tight but everyone said they looked great. Never thought I would do it!

    • I’m sure they look fantastic! As long as you don’t go too short, then you’re golden! They are comfy and flattering for everyone…My saddest day is going to be when leggings go out of style again. I plan on stocking up!

  6. Pingback: Upcycled Crafts – A HUGE Flower for your Hair | Eco-Chic in Suburbia

Leave a Reply

